National Hospital Radio Award Winners 2018 Announced

The 2018 winners of the National Hospital Radio Awards have been announced at an awards ceremony held at the De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor. 

Radio Brockley were crowned Station of the Year and Paul Munro from Radio Grapevine won the very first award for innovation in Hospital Radio.

Andy Harrower, Director of Broadcast and Online Licensing, PRS for Music, said: “Congratulations to Glynn Thomas and Mandy Morrow, who have been crowned Male and Female Presenter of the Year at the Hospital Radio Awards. We were once again delighted to have supported the awards and conference, celebrating the dedication of all involved with hospital radio."

There were eleven categories in total.  All of the winners and their audio can be seen here.